14 Fire Departments Pass State Fire Inspections

The Fire Marshal Division of Johnston County Emergency Services has announced the completion of NC Department of Insurance Inspections for 14 Johnston County Fire Departments.

An inspection of all fire departments having a “9-S” insurance classification is to ensure compliance with criteria established by the Department of Insurance.

This criteria dictates a minimum level of fire protection and qualifies homeowners in each district to be eligible to receive reduced insurance premium rates. It also provides for the eligibility of the department’s personnel to participate in the Fireman’s Pension Fund and the Firemen’s Death Benefit Act and the fire department’s participation in the Firemen’s Relief Fund.

The following fire departments have completed inspections and were congratulated by Johnston County Emergency Service officials for their hard work and dedication in providing the highest level of service to the citizens and guests of Johnston County:

50-210 Community Fire Department

Bentonville Volunteer Fire Department

Bethany Volunteer Fire Department (Shoe Heel Fire District)

Blackman’s Crossroads Volunteer Fire Department

Brogden Rural Volunteer Fire Department

Town of Clayton Fire Department (Claytex Fire District)

Four Oaks Volunteer Fire Department (Wynn Fire District)

Kenly Volunteer Fire Department (Beulah Fire District)

Meadow Volunteer Fire Department

Pine Level Volunteer Fire Department (Pi-Le Fire District)

Town of Selma Fire Department (Selma Rural Fire District)

Town of Smithfield Fire Department (Smithfield Rural Fire District)

Thanksgiving Volunteer Fire Department

West Johnston Volunteer Fire Department