2020-2021 Capped School List Released

The Johnston County Public School Board has approved a list of 22 schools that will be capped during the 2020-2021 school year. The list includes 14 elementary, 4 middle and 4 high schools.

The schools include:
Benson Elementary
Cleveland Elementary
Cooper Academy
Corinth Holders Elementary
Dixon Elementary
East Clayton Elementary
Four Oaks Elementary
McGee’s Crossroads Elementary
Pine Level Elementary
Polenta Elementary
River Dell Elementary
Riverwood Elementary
Selma Elementary
West View Elementary
Archer Lodge Middle
Cleveland Middle
Four Oaks Middle
Riverwood Middle
Clayton High
Cleveland High
Corinth Holders High
South Johnston High

The Board of Education caps schools for reassignment requests when the projected enrollment exceeds the school capacity or when a reassignment would require additional school staff. The board approves the list each year, prior to the window for new reassignments opening up on May 15th. The board unanimously approved the list during their April monthly meeting.