33 Inducted Into National Technical Honor Society

Dr. David Johnson, JCC president, congratulates Luke Thompson of Smithfield on his induction into the National Technical Honor Society.

Society recognizes outstanding achievement of vocational students

The National Technical Honor Society at Johnston Community College inducted 33 new members for the 2018-2019 academic year.

The honor society recognizes outstanding achievement of vocational and technical students who have completed a minimum of 12 credit hours and maintain a 3.5 GPA. JCC has been a chartered member of the NTHS since 1999.

A ceremony was held April 11th on the JCC main campus.

Ronald Johnson, JCC business instructor and Smithfield police detective, was the guest speaker.

The following students were inducted for 2018-19: Julia Alford of Garner; Rose Anderson of Kenly; Janna Butler of Dunn; Barbara Dasinger of Benson; Karelys Diaz of Clayton; Kyle Evans of Pikeville; Angel Fry of Smithfield; Alondra Hernandez of Smithfield; Joshua Hummel of Clinton; Tonya King of Four Oaks; Kamisha Lewis of Wilson; Xavier Nix of Clayton; Ceidy Olvera-Diaz of Kenly; Julia Powers of Clayton; Jermaine Rankins of Smithfield; Cynthia Rico Ibarra of Kenly; Nelson Salas of Smithfield; Sarah Seebo of Turkey; Luke Thompson of Smithfield; Mary Tyndall of Dunn; Justin Vasquez of Middlesex; Kylee Vincent of Benson; Bryce Wagner of Clayton; Sheila Williams of Clayton; Zoe Zimmerman of Wendell; Amanda Brackner of Willow Spring; Hannah Canipe of Clayton; Amanda Huggins of Benson; Eileen Lepage of Four Oaks; Danielle Mitchell of Princeton; Ashley Wheeler of Angier; and Ian Meglaughlin of Smithfield.