73rd Annual Benson Chamber Banquet

BENSON – The 73rd Annual Benson Chamber Awards Banquet was held on March 17, 2022 at The Barn at Broadslab. Sheryl’s Catering provided a delicious meal, and Matt Smith, Town of Benson Parks and Recreation Director, was the Master of Ceremonies for the evening’s festivities.

Loretta Byrd, CEO of the Benson Chamber, was recognized for her 19 years of service with the Chamber. Thanks to the generous support of many local businesses, a silent auction was held and was a huge success.

Multiple award winners were honored with tributes written by their loved ones, and plaques were handed out. The Benson Chamber is grateful to everyone who had a part in making this annual event a true celebration of all that’s right and good in Benson – the beautiful people who anchor our community with their many talents and generous hearts.

Chamber Awards

Front Row (L to R): Matt Moore (Ambassador of the Year), Max Miller – Miller Parts and Paint (Large Business of the Year), Leon Tart (Citizen of the Year), Dennis Moore – Eloise Moore Insurance Agency (Membership Milestone Award 55 years), Alicia Howell – Alicia’s School of Performing Arts (Small Business Person of the Year)

Back Row (L to R): Daniel Parker, Dale Parker, Bryan Parker – Parker General Contractors (Business Family of the Year)

Not pictured: Randy Lee (Board of Directors Award)

Civic Organization Awards

Front Row (L to R): Tim Messer (Public Service Employee of the Year), Betsy Whittington (Volunteer of the Year and Representative for the Town of Benson Art Advisory Board which received the Arts Award), Emily “PopTart” Parker (Woman of the Year), Maggie Wood (Youth of the Year), Beverly Allen (Senior Citizen of the Year), Beth Hockaday (Humanitarian Award)

2nd Row (L to R): Sef Stanley (Firefighter of the Year), Zayne Trent (Law Enforcement Officer of the Year)

Back Row: Brandon Murphy (Educator of the Year)