ABC Board Surplus Distribution

The Johnston County Board of Alcohol Control has declared $200,000 surplus. By law, the funds will be distributed to the County of Johnston and incorporated towns.

In accordance with state legislation, Johnston County will receive 75 percent of the surplus, $150,000.

The incorporated towns will share 25 percent, $50,000, based on the census population:


Archer Lodge $4,338.25
Benson $3,346.68
Clayton  $16,289.65
Four Oaks $1,941.70
Kenly $1,188.67
Micro $445.75
Pine Level $1,718.32
Princeton  $1,206.85
Selma $6,138.44
Smithfield $11,084.16
Wilson’s Mills $2,301.53