April 2020 County Board Appointments

Johnston County Commissioners approved the following appointments at their April monthly meeting:

  • Bentonville Community Building Board of Trustees (2 year terms): Phillip Andy Lee and Barbara Shaw
  • Pleasant Grove Community Building Board of Trustees (2 year term): Gwen Pope
  • Fire Protection District Commission (2 year terms):

    Archer Lodge – Kirby Donald Turner, Eddy H. Green, David T. Pace
    Blackman’s Crossroads – Jerry Lynwood Lee, Michael D. Adams, Willis Bruce Lee
    Elevation – Charles Julius Mims, Thomas Smith Jr., Jerry T. Allen
    McLemore – Linwood J. Jones, Denton F. Lee
    Micro – Joey Creech
    O’Neals – No applications received
    Strickland’s Crossroads – James Massey, Travis C. Johnson
    Wynn – Terry Allen Parker Sr., Willis Ray Johnson
    Boon Hill – Billy Radford
    Meadow – No applications Received
    Wilson’s Mills – David Turnage, Ben Youngblood
    Beulah – Thomas L. Turnage
    Selma – No applications received

  • Local Emergency Planning Commission (2 year terms):  Joshua B. Holloman, Zak Lokken, Steve Strickland, Gregory Percy, John Phillips, Dennis Barletta, Adam Stanley
  • Economic Development Commission (2 year terms):
    Kenly Area – Dale Moore
    At-Large – Jonathan Breeden

The Towns of Micro and Wilson’s Mills held abbreviated meetings in March due to the COVID-19 pandemic and requested the County Commissioners table the appointments representing their towns until May 2020.