Bunn Upsets Incumbent For Clayton Town Council Seat

Challenger Bobby Bunn won a seat on the Clayton Town Council Tuesday.

There was a tight race among 6 candidates seeking 3 seats up for reelection, each for a 4 year term. All three incumbents were seeking reelection but Councilman Bob Satterfield lost his reelection bid by 22 votes in unofficial results.

Incumbent Michael Grannis received the most votes 430, followed by Bunn with 395 and Incumbent Art Holder with 378 for the three open seats.

Satterfield finished in fourth place with 356 votes, 22 votes behind Holder.

Yolanda Peterson picked up 275 votes and Brian Snell 127. 26 ballots were cast for write-in candidates on the town board.