Disaster Assistance To Residents Affected by Hurricane Florence

Small Business Administration (SBA) Administrator Linda McMahon issued the following statement after the announcement of the Presidential disaster declaration for several counties in North Carolina affected by Hurricane Florence:

“The U.S. Small Business Administration is strongly committed to providing North Carolina residents with the most effective response possible to assist businesses, homeowners and renters with federal disaster loans. Getting businesses and communities up and running after a disaster is our highest priority.”

The disaster declaration covers Beaufort, Brunswick, Carteret, Craven, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico and Pender counties in North Carolina which are eligible for both Physical and Economic Injury Disaster Loans from the SBA.

Small businesses and most private nonprofit organizations in the following adjacent counties are eligible to apply only for SBA Economic Injury Disaster Loans: Bladen, Columbus, Duplin, Hyde, Jones, Lenoir, Martin, Pitt, Sampson and Washington in North Carolina; and Horry in South Carolina.