District Court Judges Unopposed

The filing period for the 2018 judicial elections ended at Noon today (Friday).

In the 11th Judicial District, that covers Johnston, Harnett and Lee counties, three seats were up for election.

Three incumbent judges were up for election in 2018 and they were the only candidates to file.


District Court Judge Joy Jones (R-Smithfield) will be unopposed for re-election this November.


District Court Judge Addie Rawls (D-Clayton) will return for another term having no opposition.


District Court Judge Caron Stewart (R-Erwin) was also unopposed.