Dozens Honored At Leading With The Heart Event

Johnston County Public Schools honored 50 employees who demonstrate good character and go above and beyond in and outside of the classroom at the annual “Leading with the Heart” reception on Feb. 9. Those who were honored on the front row (from left) are Denise Fields, Samantha Barnes, Laura Jefferson, Tammy Todd, Keith Anderson, Heidi Harris, Maeghan Powers, Gloria Gamoneda, Carmen Young, and Sheila Singleton. Those who were honored on the second row (from left) are Lauren Neighbors, Jane Fako, Meagan Parrish, Tania Taylor, Arani Ramphal, Helen Brannan, Majena Howell, Ana Lucia Milazzatto, Barbara Hudak, Lisa Davis, Korey Raynor, Ashley Bunch, and Nickie Brady. Those who were honored on the third row (from left) are Elaine Butler, Tamika Sanders, Lindsey Johnson, Christina Schaffer, Robin Booth, Michelle Braswell Taboas, Kim Denning, Rachel Langdon, Allyson Berger, Teressa Hackerott, Faitha Batten, and Tara Gullatt. Those who were honored on the fourth row (from left) are James Jenkins, Stacey Krzywicki, Frederick Sharpe, Mike Mourer, Amy Toler, Courtney Brock, Mary Nesbit, and Cynthia Fauci. Those who were honored on the back row are Matthew Johnson, Fern Srebrenik, and Anthony Thorpe. Those who were honored but were unable to attend the ceremony are Susan Brown, Brenda Snow, Holly Martin, and Lisa Smith.

Johnston County Public Schools honored 50 employees for going above and beyond in and outside of the classroom at the district’s annual “Leading with the Heart” reception.

The event, which is inspired from Mike Krzyewski’s book, “Leading with the Heart,” recognizes employees throughout the school system that demonstrate leadership, compassion, and heart on a daily basis.

Each school and central services department selects one person from their staff to be honored at this special event. Those who were recognized all take pride in their work, are meticulous in their work ethic, and are mentors and good role models.

Honorees often volunteer for extra work duties, or they volunteer in the community. They are generous and constantly look for ways to help others, are consistently reliable, respectful, determined, and passionate.

During the celebratory reception, each honoree was recognized by having highlights of his or her appreciated service read. Recipients were also presented with a commemorative Leading with the Heart pin and thanked for their service to Johnston County Public Schools by Board of Education Chairman Michael C. Wooten, Vice-Chair Dorothy Johnson, and fellow board members, as well as Superintendent Dr. Ross Renfrow.

2018 Leading with the Heart Recipients:

Archer Lodge Middle – Cynthia Fauci

Benson Elementary – Anthony Thorpe

Benson Middle – Amy Toler

Clayton High – Rachel Langdon

Clayton Middle – Lauren Neighbors

Cleveland Elementary – Jane Fako

Cleveland High – Tania Taylor

Cleveland Middle – Robin Booth

Cooper Academy – Ashley Bunch

Corinth Holders High – James Jenkins

Corinth-Holders Elementary – Faitha Batten

Dixon Road Elementary – Michelle Braswell Taboas

East Clayton Elementary – Meagan Parrish

Four Oaks Elementary – Elaine Butler

Four Oaks Middle – Gloria Gamoneda

Glendale-Kenly Elementary – Samantha Barnes

Innovation Academy at South Campus – Tara Gullatt

Johnston County Career and Technical Leadership Academy – Sheila Singleton

Johnston County Early College Academy – Matt Johnson

Johnston County Middle College High – Michael Mourer

McGee’s Crossroads Elementary – Tammy Todd

McGee’s Crossroads Middle – Stacey Krzywicki

Meadow School – Susan Brown

Micro Elementary – Helen Brannan

North Johnston High – Lindsey Johnson

North Johnston Middle – Courtney Brock

Pine Level Elementary – Arani Ramphal

Polenta Elementary – Brenda Snow

Powhatan Elementary – Teressa Hackerott

Princeton Elementary – Denise Fields

Princeton Middle/High – Holly Martin

River Dell Elementary – Maeghan Powers

Riverwood Elementary – Fred Sharpe

Riverwood Middle – Lisa Smith

Selma Elementary – Korey Raynor

Selma Middle – Mary Nesbit

Smithfield Middle – Christina Schaffer

Smithfield-Selma High – Barbara Hudak

South Johnston High – Kimberly Denning

South Smithfield Elementary – Heidi Harris

Swift Creek Middle – Fern Srebrenik

West Clayton Elementary – Allyson Berger

West Johnston High – Laura Jefferson

West Smithfield Elementary – Tamika Sanders

West View Elementary – Nickie Brady

Wilson’s Mills Elementary – Carmen Young

Academic Innovation – Ana Milazzotto

Administrative Services and Operations – Keith Anderson

Communication and Engagement – Majena Howell

Human Capital – Lisa Davis