First Responders Honored

Wake-Tech-Ceremony-FIWake Tech Community College Public Safety Education Campus held a ceremony Friday honoring first responders including police departments, fire departments, EMS, and correctional officers. Pictured are members who put on Friday’s ceremony and in remembrance of September 11, 2001.

Eagle Scout Coordinator Lewis W. Rice III of the Johnston County Marine Corps League Carry-On Detachment #1236, Capt. Thedford Simmons, Lt. Tabitha Watkins, and Major Earl Middleton of the Honor Guard for the North Carolina Department of Public Safety, EM2 Brianna Laphilliph, and AA Gambrell of the US Navy, Spyke Stenulis of the USAF/SF, and Marines Juan Munoz, Andrew Blizzard, John Dilday, John Staley, and Tyron Ash of the Wake County Marine Corps League Tar Heel Detachment #733.