Garner Elected Officials Sworn In for New Terms

Mayor Ken Marshburn (pictured) was sworn in to his new office during the Dec. 2 Garner Town Council meeting.

That same evening, Council Members Demian Dellinger and Phil Matthews joined the Town Council, and Council Member Elmo Vance was sworn in for his first full term. Each of those officials will serve a four-year term.

In addition, Council Member Kathy Behringer was selected by her colleagues to serve as Mayor Pro Tem.

Town of Garner Photo