Latest Municipal Election Filings

As of 5:00pm Monday, here is a list of the latest candidates to file for political office in Johnston County:

Jerry Medlin                          Benson Mayor
Ray Adams                           Benson Commissioner
Robert Michael Grannis          Clayton Town Council
Bob Satterfield                      Clayton Town Council
Walter Rabon                        Four Oaks Town Council
Trinity Henderson                  Kenly Town Council
Karen Anderson                    Pine Level Commissioner
Greg Baker                           Pine Level Commissioner
Jimmy Garner                       Pine Level Commissioner
Donald Raines                       Princeton Mayor
Larry Withrow                       Princeton Commissioner
Jackie Lacy                           Selma Town Council
David R. Barbour                   Smithfield Town Council – District 4
Jim Uzzle                             Wilson’s Mills Mayor
David McGowan                    Wilson’s Mills Town Council
Kenneth R. Jones                  Wilson’s Mills Town Council