Mudcats Announce 2018 Carolina League Season Schedule

The schedule features the 2018 All-Star Classic and games on Independence Day and Memorial Day

Zebulon – The Carolina Mudcats have announced their full schedule for the upcoming 2018 season at Five County Stadium. The Mudcats open the new season at home on April 5 with Opening Night 2018 against the Winston-Salem Dash. The season opening, seven-game home stand will feature four games versus the Dash before concluding with three games versus the Frederick Keys.

The new 2018 schedule includes home games on Mother’s Day (Sunday, May 13), Memorial Day (Monday, May 28) and Independence Day (Wednesday, July 4). It also includes the 2018 Carolina League All-Star Classic which will be played at Five County Stadium on Tuesday, June 19.

In all, the Mudcats will play 140 total games in 2018, with 70 games at home at Five County Stadium and 70 away. The majority of Carolina’s games will occur versus their Carolina League Southern Division rivals the Dash (Chicago White Sox), Myrtle Beach Pelicans (Chicago Cubs), Down East Woods Ducks (Texas Rangers) and Buies Creek Astros (Houston Astros).

The Mudcats have 28 total meetings scheduled versus the Astros in 2018, including 17 at Buies Creek and 11 at home. The new schedule also features 23 (14 home, 9 away) games versus Down East, 21 (10 home, 11 away) versus Myrtle Beach and 20 (10 home, 10 away) versus Winston-Salem.

The remainder of the 2018 slate also includes 13 (7 home, 6 away) games versus the Lynchburg Hillcats (Cleveland Indians), 11 (8 home, 3 away) versus the Frederick Keys (Baltimore Orioles), 11 (3 home, 8 away) versus the Salem Red Sox (Boston Red Sox), seven (4 home, 3 away) against the Wilmington Blue Rocks (Kansas City Royals) and six (3 home, 3 away) versus the Potomac Nationals (Washington Nationals).

A full calendar of in-season events, theme nights, promotions and giveaways for the 2018 season will be announced at a later date.

The Carolina Mudcats are the Carolina League, Class-A Advanced affiliate of the Milwaukee Brewers. First established in 1991, the two-time Southern League Champion Mudcats are entering their 28th consecutive season of baseball at Five County Stadium in Zebulon.