Neuse Charter Names New National Honor Society Inductees

Neuse-Charter-pic-InsideNeuse Charter School in Smithfield has announced the newest members of the National Honor Society and National Junior Honor Society. An induction ceremony was held at the school on Monday.

The following high school students were inducted into the National Honor Society: Decarius Bryant, Nathan Carroll, Alania Crosier, Dominique Dakin, Tyler Hammer, Mattie High, Zoe Hubbard, Kaitlyn Hunt, Julissa Jaen, Lacey Jones, Alexander Klisiewecz, Abby Lampe, Emily Lee, Silas McClure, Caitlin Miller, Kaylin Newhart, Anabelle Ortiz, Marisa Tedder, James Will, Abigail Williams, and Kyle Williams.

The following middle school students were inducted into the National Junior Honor Society: Sydnee Browning, Taylor Campbell, Joan Chen, Sara Clark, Camden Crocker, Colin Danielson, Ethan Green, Camden Gurley, Brantley Harris, Kelsea Herring, Jordan Hester, Joseph Honeycutt, Rebekah Jenkins, Mackenzie Johnson, Sean Lambert, Joie-Leigh Mason, Griffin Moore, Sophia Mir, Bennett Nascimento, Spencer Parker, Michele

Phipps, Cameron Pleasants, Alexander Powers, Baylee Smith, Joseph Stark, Olivia Tedder, Jacob Tremblay, Lucas Turecky, Tyler Turecky, Jessie Whaley, Emily Williams, and Alyssa Wilson.

Both the National Honor Society and the National Junior Honor Society require high academic standards for membership. All members must have a cumulative GPA of at least a 3.5 as well as represent the criteria of scholarship, service, leadership and character.