Newly Elected Clayton Council Members Sworn In

CLAYTON – On Monday night, three newly elected Town of Clayton Council Members took the Oath of Office. Andria Archer, Porter Casey, and Michael Sims are the newest members of the Clayton Town Council.

Archer’s Oath of Office was administered by Donna White, NC Representative (House District 26).

Casey’s Oath of Office was administered by Craig Olive, Johnston County Register of Deeds.

Sims’ Oath of Office was administered by Jody McLeod, Town of Clayton Mayor.

Also recognized at the December 6th meeting were outgoing Council Members Michael Grannis, Art Holder, and Bobby Bunn.

Mayor McLeod thanked each of them their years of dedicated service to the Town of Clayton and presented them with a plaque. Grannis, Holder, and Bunn served on the council, collectively, for 32 years.