NJMS National Junior Honor Society Inducts New Members

The NJMS National Junior Honor Society inducted 52 new members on April 25. On the front row (from left) are Alexus Toler, Billy Crawford, Storm Capps, Emma Cahall, Tyler Boswell, Emily Beasley, Josh Bare, Hayden Ballance, Cori Appell, Evelyn Amezquita, and Brittney Acevedo-Baeza. On the second row are Zoe Tuchscherer, Cameron Woodard, Madalyn Godwin, Brooke Godwin, Alicia Gachuz, Shiane Evans, Katelyn Evans, Laney Daughtry, Saniya Cureton, Lanie Croft, and Schyler Crocker. On the third row are Andres Olayo-Granados, Sarah Novick, Peyton Moore, Dillon Melton, Kathryn Medina, Marissa McGraw, Emily Leagan, McRae Kyle, Sandy Johnson, Victor Ibarra-Mendoza, and Ashlynn Hockaday. On the back row are Sara Strickland, Andrew Stancil, Aidan Sevigny, Samantha Rollins, Abigain Rojo-Pacheco, Ivan Renteria, Wilson Rea, Tatiana Powell, Morgan Pollock, Anna Kate Pike, Riley Phillips, and Tishara Pearce. Not pictured are Kenisha Barnes, Jett Hales, Ashton Huddleston, Abby Murray, and Lanie Stanley.

North Johnston Middle inducted 52 new members into the National Junior Honor Society at a special ceremony held at the school.

Robyn White, faculty adviser, welcomed parents and grandparents, and reviewed the eligibility requirements for membership. Current NJMS Junior Honor Society officers then gave short speeches on the key characteristics representing National Junior Honor Society members.

Christian Sykes, president, spoke about scholarship. Meredith Godwin, Vice-President, spoke about service. Secretary, Seth Coats spoke about leadership, Treasurer Taylor Jones spoke about character, and Historian Emma Scott spoke about citizenship. The presentation of pins and certificates was made by faculty advisers Melissa Sevigny and Malcolm Eatmon.

Christian Sykes led all members and new inductees in the Honor Society Pledge. A special message was delivered by notable guest, NJHS Honor Society President Ian Walston.

After closing remarks by NJMS Principal Brian Johnson, a reception was held in the media center for all new inductees and their families.


Comments are closed.