October 2019 County Commission Appointments

Johnston County Commissioners approved the following board appointments during their October 2019 meeting:

  • Child Fatality Prevention Team – Thomas Glithero, Adam Stanley (3 year term)
  • Johnston County Heritage Commission – Pearl Blackmon, Carolyn G. Ennis, Charles W. Creech, Ashley Webster, Monica Davis, Vicky Temple-Rains, Lettie Inez Best (2 year term)
  • Moccasin Creek Service District Board – Richard D. Braswell (2 year term)
  • Newton Grove Fire Protection District Commission – Taylor Raynor (2 year term)
  • Nursing Home/Adult Care Home Community Advisory Board – Patricia Meigs (3 year term)
  • Local Emergency Planning Commission – Marie J. Rogers, Robert Harding, Tim Shipman (2 year terms)
  • Firefighters Relief Fund Board of Trustees (2 year terms):
    Archer Lodge – Clyde Castleberry
    Bentonville – Wayne Langston
    Beulah – Douglas R. Whitley
    Blackman’s Crossroads  – Aaron Allen Wood
    Boon Hill – Mike Rose
    Corinth Holders – Carol Woodard
    Elevation – Jerry T. Allen
    50/210 – Vann Sauls
    McLemore – David Rudolph Wells Sr.
    Meadow – (no applications received)
    Micro – Johnny J. Dixon
    O’Neals – (no applications received)
    PI-LE – (no applications received)
    Shoeheel – Jimmy Colin Batten
    Strickland’s Crossroads – Lynwood Keith Parker
    Thanksgiving – William Gerald Fowler
    West Johnston – (no applications received)
    Wilson’s Mills – Ben Youngblood
    Wynn – Clarence Junior Allen
    Brogden – Dennis Elton Evans
  • Johnston County Tourism Authority – Mark McDonnell (3 year term)
  • Alcoholic Beverage Control Board – Ralph L. Stewart Jr. (3 year term)