School Board Names New Principals, Central Office Administrators

The Johnston County School Board took personnel action on Tuesday involving 4 dozen school employees. Following a closed session, the following appointments were announced:

Kristina Benson, Principal at West Clayton Elementary has been named the new Principal at Polenta Elementary School.

Principals were named for 8 schools, effective on July 1st, for a two year contact. They include:

Sharon Bryant – West Smithfield Elementary School
Chris Germanoski – Selma Middle School
Sonya Grice – Meadow Elementary School
Chad Jewitt – River Dell Elementary School
TJ Parrish – Micro Elementary School
Sarah Reynolds – Cleveland Middle School
Jennifer Swartz – West Johnston High School
Cole Yarborough – Glendale-Kenly Elementary School

Melissa Hubbard, Principal at Corinth Holders Elementary has been named the new Principal at Archer Lodge Middle School.

21 Administrator Transfers were approved by the school board with an effective date of July 1, 2017:

Dawn Alligood – Area Director for CCP to Operations Director
Paige Barnes – Principal, Meadow Elementary to Principal, West Clayton Elementary
Kristina Benson – Principal, West Clayton Elementary to Principal, Polenta Elementary
Ken Byrd – Principal, Cleveland High to Principal, Middle College
David Cobb – Principal, South Campus Middle to Operations Director
Junior Creech – Principal, South Campus High to Operations Director
Dee Edmundson – Director of Human Resources to Director of Recruitment and Diversity Development
Barretta Haynes – Principal, JC CTLA to Director of CCP
Todd Holmes – Exec. Director of Personnel to Exec. Director of Beginning Teacher Support
Melissa Hubbard – Principal, Corinth Holders Elementary to Principal, Archer Lodge Middle
Susan Jones – Principal, Polenta Elementary to Operations Director
Chris Kennedy – Principal, Selma Middle to Principal, Corinth Holders Elementary
Kathleen McLamb – Exec. Director for Regular Education to Exec. Director of Recruitment and Development
Kathy Price – Exec. Director of Professional Learning to Exec. Director of Educator Effectiveness
Jenna Sauls – Principal, Cleveland Middle to Principal, Cleveland High
Sheila Singleton – Principal, Middle College to Principal, CTLA
Jamie Stoke – Principal, McGee’s Crossroads Elementary to Principal, Riverwood Middle
Elizabeth Tanner – Area Director for CCP to Operations Director
Christie Turner – Principal, Glendale-Kenly Elementary to Principal, McGee’s Crossroads Elementary
David West – Principal, North Johnston High to Operations Director
Ben Williams – Principal, Archer Lodge Middle to Principal, North Johnston High

Jenna Sauls, Principal at Cleveland Middle School has been named as principal at Cleveland High School effective July 1st.

Seventeen Central Administrators positions were named effective July 1 for two year contracts:

Angela Becton – Director of Advanced Learning
Paula Coates – Executive Director of Federal Programs
Kirk Denning – Administrative Officer
Ashleigh Gibson – Director of Beginning Teachers
David Hinrichs – Director of Personalized Learning
Cherry Johnson – Director of Research and Grant Development
Kelley Johnson – Executive Director of Secondary Education
Jamie Lanier – Executive Director of Educator Innovation
Janet Lebo – Director of Beginning Teachers
Stephanie Leonard – Executive Director of Career and College Readiness
Danah Miller – Director of Content Literacy
Amy Stanley – Director of Innovation Coaches
Brittany Taylor – Director of PBL and Digital Platforms
Katie Wall – Director of Evaluation and Coaching
Brent Walston – Director of Athletics
Patty Whittington – Executive Director of Elementary Education
Carla Withrow – Director of Human Resources

Two addition Central Administrators positions were named, effective June 12th. They include:
William Massengill – Facilities Officer
Brooks Moore – Construction Management Officer