Town of Micro Reelects Incumbents

Residents in the Town of Micro reelected two incumbent commissioners and one term Mayor Walter “Jay” Warren Jr. on Tuesday.

Mayor Warren who was unopposed for his second term received 44 votes.

There were 3 Micro council seats up for election Tuesday and 3 candidates.  Incumbent Commissioners Jay Langston and Russell Creech were returned to office.

Creech received 43 votes. Langston and newcomer Kevin M. Worley both received 39 votes. There was 1 write-in vote in unofficial results.