Board Appointments Approved

Johnston County Commissioners approved a number of appointments to various boards and commissions during their October monthly meeting. They include:

Steve Richard Upton –  Alcohol Beverage Control Board – 3 year term (reappointment)

Charles W. Creech, Carolyn G. Ennis, Ann L. Huckenbeck, Vicky Temple-Rains, Pearl Blackmon, Jaron Benson –  Johnston County Heritage Commission – 2 year terms

John Anagnost – Industrial Facilities & Pollution Control Authority – 6 year term

Marie J. Rogers – Local Emergency Preparedness Committee – 2 year term

Richard D. Braswell –   Moccasin Creek Service District Board – 2 year term

James Parker, George Smith, Dr. Dicky Parrish – Nursing Home/Adult Care Home Community Advisory Committee – 3 year terms

Richard Childrey, Rick Heilman – Johnston County Tourism Authority – 3 year terms

Douglas Sorrell – Juvenile Crime Prevention Council – 2 year term

Firefighter’s Relief Fund Board of Trustees – 2 year terms
Archer Lodge – Clyde Castleberry
Bentonville – Wayne Langston
Beulah – Douglas R. Whitley
Blackman’s Crossroads – Aaron Allen Wood
Boon Hill – David C. Starling
Brogden – Dennis Elton Evans
Corinth Holders – Carol Woodard
Elevation – Jerry T. Allen
50/210 – Earl R. Honeycutt Sr.
McLemore – David Rudolph Wells Sr.
Meadow – No applications received
Micro – Johnny J. Dixon
O’Neals – Clavon R. Whitley
Pi-Le – Gregory Duane Johnson
Shoeheel – Jimmy Colin Batten
Strickland’s Crossroads – Lynwood Keith Parker
Thanksgiving – No applications received
West Johnston – Jimmy Brian Allen
Wilson’s Mills – Ben Youngblood
Wynn – Clarence Junior Allen