Godwin Elected As New Board Chairman

Johnston County Commissioners pose for a photo prior to their Dec. 3rd meeting. From left: Chairman Ted Godwin, Commissioner Tony Braswell, Jeff Carver, Vice Chairman Chad Stewart, Butch Lawter, Larry Wood, and Patrick Harris.

In a unanimous vote, Ted Godwin has been selected as the new chairman of the Johnston County Board of Commissioners.  Commissioner Jeff Carver had previously been the chairman and Godwin had been the vice chair.

Chad Stewart was selected as the new Vice Chairman.

Godwin was first elected in 2012. Stewart has been on the board since 2013.